Department of Public Works

Department Of Public Works Window Hours:
Monday - Friday 8 AM – 4:30 PM

Mailing Address: 263 Somerset Street North Plainfield, NJ 07060-4846
Phone: 908-769-2914


Acting Director, David Testa; PE
Cathy Allen, Administrative Assistant


Department Of Public Works Hours: 7:00 AM – 3:30 PM
Sewer Emergency Calls: 908-769-2914
After Hours for Sewer Emergency Calls: 908-769-2937
Plainfield Humane Society: 908-754-0300
Dead Deer: 908-769-2914


For a listing of all forms CLICK HERE

Flood Certificate Application:
Flood maps are examined using the address or geographical location of the property that states
the flood zone status of property.

Dumpster or Pod Permit Formt:
Required for Dumpsters that are placed on or along any public highway, street or public property
that are needed for clearing land debris, demolition, home remodeling, roofing projects done by
a resident or commercial company. Approval is required by the Department of Public Works,
Fire Department and Police Department.

Storm Water Run Off Permit:
Required for any project of more than 150 square feet of impervious surface being added to any
building lot. Such as a driveway, patio, roof, etc.

 

Town Meetings
Monday 24 September 2018
7:30PM
Council Agenda Conference
7:30PM
Regular Council Meeting
Tuesday 25 September 2018
7:00PM
Youth Services Commission
7:00PM
Municipal Alliance Committee
7:00PM
Historic Preservaton Commission
Wednesday 26 September 2018
7:00PM
Planning Board
Wednesday 3 October 2018
7:30PM
Board of Adjustment
Thursday 4 October 2018
6:00PM
Architectural Design Review Board
Tuesday 9 October 2018
7:30PM
Council Agenda Conference
7:30PM
Regular Council Meeting
Wednesday 10 October 2018
7:00PM
Planning Board
Monday 15 October 2018
5:00PM
Shade Tree Advisory Board
Tuesday 16 October 2018
7:00PM
Historic Preservaton Commission
7:30PM
Board Of Parks And Recreation Committee
Wednesday 17 October 2018
7:30PM
Board of Adjustment

Community Events
Saturday 22 September 2018
All day
First Day of Fall!
9:00AM - 2:00PM
Farmers Market
7:30PM - 9:30PM
Outdoor Movie Night!
Monday 24 September 2018
7:00PM - 8:00PM
English Convo Group
Tuesday 25 September 2018
1:00PM - 3:00PM
Free Health Screenings
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Beginner Spanish Course
7:00PM - 8:30PM
NP Business Association
Saturday 29 September 2018
8:30AM - 1:00PM
Fall Clean Community Day!
Monday 1 October 2018
7:00PM - 8:00PM
English Convo Group
Tuesday 2 October 2018
1:00PM - 3:00PM
Free Health Screenings
Saturday 6 October 2018
12:00PM - 3:00PM
Senior Picnic
Sunday 7 October 2018 - Saturday 13 October 2018
8:00AM - 6:00PM
Fire Prevention Week
Monday 8 October 2018
All day
Columbus Day - Borough Hall Closed
7:00PM - 8:00PM
English Convo Group
Tuesday 9 October 2018
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Beginner Spanish Course
Wednesday 10 October 2018
7:00PM - 8:30PM
Inside The Real World of Ghost Hunting
Saturday 13 October 2018
10:00AM - 2:00PM
Fire Department Open House
10:00AM - 5:00PM
Weekend Journey Through The Past
11:00AM
Bilingual Monoprint Workshop
Sunday 14 October 2018
12:00PM - 4:00PM
Weekend Journey Through The Past
Monday 15 October 2018
7:00PM - 8:00PM
English Convo Group

263 Somerset Street North Plainfield, New Jersey 07060
(908)769-2900
© Copyright 2018, North Plainfield Borough
This website and its contents are maintained by the Borough of North Plainfield. All possible efforts are employed to ensure the accuracy and currency of items that you find posted here; however, you are urged to reach out directly to individual offices, boards, committees and commissions before proceeding with any critical matter or issue you would wish to pursue in relation to information contained herein. Thank you.

Hours 8am-4:30pm Mon-Fri (Excluding Holidays)