Department of Public Works

Department Of Public Works Window Hours:
Monday - Friday 8 AM – 4:30 PM

Mailing Address: 263 Somerset Street North Plainfield, NJ 07060-4846
Phone: 908-769-2914


Acting Director, David Testa; PE
Cathy Allen, Administrative Assistant


Department Of Public Works Hours: 7:00 AM – 3:30 PM
Sewer Emergency Calls: 908-769-2914
After Hours for Sewer Emergency Calls: 908-769-2937
Plainfield Humane Society: 908-754-0300 (For small, wild, or dead animals)
Dead Deer: 908-769-2914


For a listing of all forms CLICK HERE

Flood Certificate Application:
Flood maps are examined using the address or geographical location of the property that states
the flood zone status of property.

Dumpster or Pod Permit Formt:
Required for Dumpsters that are placed on or along any public highway, street or public property
that are needed for clearing land debris, demolition, home remodeling, roofing projects done by
a resident or commercial company. Approval is required by the Department of Public Works,
Fire Department and Police Department.

Storm Water Run Off Permit:
Required for any project of more than 150 square feet of impervious surface being added to any
building lot. Such as a driveway, patio, roof, etc.

 

North Plainfield - 1630 AM Radio
Town Meetings
Tuesday 20 November 2018
7:30PM
Board Of Parks And Recreation Committee
7:30PM
Library Advisory Committee
Wednesday 21 November 2018
7:30PM
Board of Adjustment
Tuesday 27 November 2018
7:00PM
Youth Services Commission
7:00PM
Municipal Alliance Committee
7:00PM
Historic Preservaton Commission
Wednesday 28 November 2018
7:00PM
Planning Board
Wednesday 5 December 2018
7:30PM
Board of Adjustment
Thursday 6 December 2018
6:00PM
Architectural Design Review Board
Monday 10 December 2018
5:00PM
Shade Tree Advisory Board
Wednesday 12 December 2018
7:00PM
Planning Board
Thursday 13 December 2018
7:30PM
Economic Development Committee
Monday 17 December 2018
7:30PM
Council Agenda Conference
7:30PM
Regular Council Meeting
Tuesday 18 December 2018
7:00PM
Historic Preservaton Commission
7:30PM
Board Of Parks And Recreation Committee
Wednesday 19 December 2018
7:30PM
Board of Adjustment

Community Events
Thursday 22 November 2018
All day
THANKSGIVING - Borough Hall Closed
Friday 23 November 2018
All day
BOROUGH HALL CLOSED
Sunday 25 November 2018
3:30PM - 3:45PM
Vermeule Outdoor Fitness Center Ribbon Cutting
4:00PM - 7:00PM
Annual Holiday Celebration
Tuesday 27 November 2018
1:00PM - 3:00PM
Free Health Screenings
Thursday 29 November 2018
6:00PM - 8:00PM
Citizenship Classes
Saturday 1 December 2018
10:30AM - 12:00PM
How To Start an Etsy Business
Monday 3 December 2018
All day
First Day of Chanuka
Thursday 6 December 2018
6:00PM - 8:00PM
Citizenship Classes
Saturday 8 December 2018
11:00AM - 3:00PM
Firehouse Pictures With Santa
11:00AM - 12:00PM
Winter Crafts
Tuesday 11 December 2018
11:00AM - 12:00PM
Computer Help
Saturday 15 December 2018
12:00PM - 4:00PM
Get Health Insurance
Wednesday 19 December 2018
8:00AM
Best Decorated House Contest

263 Somerset Street North Plainfield, New Jersey 07060
(908)769-2900
© Copyright 2018, North Plainfield Borough
This website and its contents are maintained by the Borough of North Plainfield. All possible efforts are employed to ensure the accuracy and currency of items that you find posted here; however, you are urged to reach out directly to individual offices, boards, committees and commissions before proceeding with any critical matter or issue you would wish to pursue in relation to information contained herein. Thank you.

Hours 8am-4:30pm Mon-Fri (Excluding Holidays)