Construction Office
Mailing Address: 263 Somerset Street - North Plainfield, NJ 07060-4846 Attn: Construction
Borough Office Hours are Monday through Friday from 8am - 4:30pm
Howard Klein: Construction Official Inspections: Tuesday through Thursday 10am to 12pm
(908) 769-2900 Ext. 2969

Control Person: Patti Bender
(908) 769-2918

Jon Elichko: Electrical Sub-Code Inspections: Tuesday and Thursday 7am to 9:30am
(908) 769-2900 Ext. 2955

Dan Coppola: Fire Sub-Code Inspections: Monday and Wednesday 3:30pm to 5:50pm
(908) 769-2900 Ext. 2955

Joe Nicastro: Plumbing Sub-Code Inspections: Tuesday and Thursday 8am to 10am
(908) 769-2900 Ext. 2955


Please take note:

Contractors are required by the State of NJ to obtain a Home Improvement License from the Department of Consumer Affairs. Please ask to see this license before you sign or agree to any contract.

If in doubt as to whether a building permit is required, please call our office before starting construction.

Buildings within the Washington Park Historic District are required to come before the Historic Commission regardless of whether a permit is required and before any permits are issued. For more information, please contact the Deputy Clerk at: (908) 769-2904.

No Inspections will be done without yellow permit card displayed in window.

As per N.J. Division of Consumer Affairs Rule N.J.A.C 13:45A-16.2(a)10.ii;

Final payment to the contractor is not required to be made before final inspection is performed.

DO NOT pay contractors in full before work is started and/or complete.

 
North Plainfield - 1630 AM Radio
Town Meetings
Tuesday 20 November 2018
7:30PM
Board Of Parks And Recreation Committee
7:30PM
Library Advisory Committee
Wednesday 21 November 2018
7:30PM
Board of Adjustment
Tuesday 27 November 2018
7:00PM
Youth Services Commission
7:00PM
Municipal Alliance Committee
7:00PM
Historic Preservaton Commission
Wednesday 28 November 2018
7:00PM
Planning Board
Wednesday 5 December 2018
7:30PM
Board of Adjustment
Thursday 6 December 2018
6:00PM
Architectural Design Review Board
Monday 10 December 2018
5:00PM
Shade Tree Advisory Board
Wednesday 12 December 2018
7:00PM
Planning Board
Thursday 13 December 2018
7:30PM
Economic Development Committee
Monday 17 December 2018
7:30PM
Council Agenda Conference
7:30PM
Regular Council Meeting
Tuesday 18 December 2018
7:00PM
Historic Preservaton Commission
7:30PM
Board Of Parks And Recreation Committee
Wednesday 19 December 2018
7:30PM
Board of Adjustment

Community Events
Thursday 22 November 2018
All day
THANKSGIVING - Borough Hall Closed
Friday 23 November 2018
All day
BOROUGH HALL CLOSED
Sunday 25 November 2018
3:30PM - 3:45PM
Vermeule Outdoor Fitness Center Ribbon Cutting
4:00PM - 7:00PM
Annual Holiday Celebration
Tuesday 27 November 2018
1:00PM - 3:00PM
Free Health Screenings
Thursday 29 November 2018
6:00PM - 8:00PM
Citizenship Classes
Saturday 1 December 2018
10:30AM - 12:00PM
How To Start an Etsy Business
Monday 3 December 2018
All day
First Day of Chanuka
Thursday 6 December 2018
6:00PM - 8:00PM
Citizenship Classes
Saturday 8 December 2018
11:00AM - 3:00PM
Firehouse Pictures With Santa
11:00AM - 12:00PM
Winter Crafts
Tuesday 11 December 2018
11:00AM - 12:00PM
Computer Help
Saturday 15 December 2018
12:00PM - 4:00PM
Get Health Insurance
Wednesday 19 December 2018
8:00AM
Best Decorated House Contest

263 Somerset Street North Plainfield, New Jersey 07060
(908)769-2900
© Copyright 2018, North Plainfield Borough
This website and its contents are maintained by the Borough of North Plainfield. All possible efforts are employed to ensure the accuracy and currency of items that you find posted here; however, you are urged to reach out directly to individual offices, boards, committees and commissions before proceeding with any critical matter or issue you would wish to pursue in relation to information contained herein. Thank you.

Hours 8am-4:30pm Mon-Fri (Excluding Holidays)