Fire Department

Emergency call 911

Non-Emergency (908) 769-2935

Email: weaton@npmail.org

To make a request for a Fire/EMS report or other fire department related record, please click on the following link: “Request for Government Records

 

MISSION STATEMENT:

The North Plainfield Fire Department is dedicated to the Protection of Life, Property and the Environment. The department will strive to provide rapid, highly professional services essential to the health, safety, and well being of the residents, the community at large, and the members of the department.  The department will accomplish these goals through fire suppression, prevention and education, emergency medical care and other related activities within our abilities.  We shall participate in the activities of the Borough of North Plainfield.  We shall serve as role models and effectively and efficiently employ all available resources to the best of our ability to provide the highest standards of service and safety possible to the community, its residents, and our members.

 

  Welcome to the
North Plainfield Fire Department Webpage

Fire Chief Eaton


Fire Chief:

William F. Eaton
Deputy Chief: Frank N. D’Amore, Jr.
Administrative Assistant: Inger Conaway
Town Meetings
Monday 24 September 2018
7:30PM
Council Agenda Conference
7:30PM
Regular Council Meeting
Tuesday 25 September 2018
7:00PM
Youth Services Commission
7:00PM
Municipal Alliance Committee
7:00PM
Historic Preservaton Commission
Wednesday 26 September 2018
7:00PM
Planning Board
Wednesday 3 October 2018
7:30PM
Board of Adjustment
Thursday 4 October 2018
6:00PM
Architectural Design Review Board
Tuesday 9 October 2018
7:30PM
Council Agenda Conference
7:30PM
Regular Council Meeting
Wednesday 10 October 2018
7:00PM
Planning Board
Monday 15 October 2018
5:00PM
Shade Tree Advisory Board
Tuesday 16 October 2018
7:00PM
Historic Preservaton Commission
7:30PM
Board Of Parks And Recreation Committee
Wednesday 17 October 2018
7:30PM
Board of Adjustment

Community Events
Saturday 22 September 2018
All day
First Day of Fall!
9:00AM - 2:00PM
Farmers Market
7:30PM - 9:30PM
Outdoor Movie Night!
Monday 24 September 2018
7:00PM - 8:00PM
English Convo Group
Tuesday 25 September 2018
1:00PM - 3:00PM
Free Health Screenings
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Beginner Spanish Course
7:00PM - 8:30PM
NP Business Association
Saturday 29 September 2018
8:30AM - 1:00PM
Fall Clean Community Day!
Monday 1 October 2018
7:00PM - 8:00PM
English Convo Group
Tuesday 2 October 2018
1:00PM - 3:00PM
Free Health Screenings
Saturday 6 October 2018
12:00PM - 3:00PM
Senior Picnic
Sunday 7 October 2018 - Saturday 13 October 2018
8:00AM - 6:00PM
Fire Prevention Week
Monday 8 October 2018
All day
Columbus Day - Borough Hall Closed
7:00PM - 8:00PM
English Convo Group
Tuesday 9 October 2018
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Beginner Spanish Course
Wednesday 10 October 2018
7:00PM - 8:30PM
Inside The Real World of Ghost Hunting
Saturday 13 October 2018
10:00AM - 2:00PM
Fire Department Open House
10:00AM - 5:00PM
Weekend Journey Through The Past
11:00AM
Bilingual Monoprint Workshop
Sunday 14 October 2018
12:00PM - 4:00PM
Weekend Journey Through The Past
Monday 15 October 2018
7:00PM - 8:00PM
English Convo Group

263 Somerset Street North Plainfield, New Jersey 07060
(908)769-2900
© Copyright 2018, North Plainfield Borough
This website and its contents are maintained by the Borough of North Plainfield. All possible efforts are employed to ensure the accuracy and currency of items that you find posted here; however, you are urged to reach out directly to individual offices, boards, committees and commissions before proceeding with any critical matter or issue you would wish to pursue in relation to information contained herein. Thank you.

Hours 8am-4:30pm Mon-Fri (Excluding Holidays)