HOURS ARE Monday-Friday 8 – 4:30 UNLESS OTHERWISE NOTED

Zoning Officer: David Testa, PE - (908) 769-2917
Property Maintenance Inspector: Mark Tighe - (908) 769-2913
Property Maintenance Inspector (Tue. – Thur. 8-4:30): Michael Garcia - (908) 769-2329
Property Maintenance Inspector (Mon., Wed., Fri. 8-4:30): Kenneth Capobianco - (908) 769-2329
Secretary: Dawn Gaebel - (908) 769-2915

Rental Certificate of Occupancy (RCO)

Prior to renting out any residential property you must apply for a Rental Certificate of Occupancy *(RCO). The application fee for an RCO is $50.00 payable by cash with exact change or check and must be obtained prior to tenants taking occupancy.


Municipal Certificate of Compliance (MCC)

If you are selling your residential property, you must apply for a Municipal Certificate of Compliance *(MCC).  An inspector will come out and check to see that your home is in compliance with Borough Ordinances.  The fee for this is $50.00 for single family and an additional $25 for each additional unit.  The fee is payable by cash (exact change), certified check or money order.

*MCC and RCO forms may be obtained at the Construction/Zoning window Monday – Friday 8 – 4:30.
Payments are taken from 8:30 – 3:30 Monday - Friday

Zoning permits are required for the erection of Fence, Banner and Temporary Signs.  These may be obtained here:

 
North Plainfield - 1630 AM Radio
Town Meetings
Monday 25 March 2019
7:30PM
Regular Council Meeting
Tuesday 26 March 2019
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Municipal Alliance/Youth Services Meeting
7:00PM
Historic Preservation Commission
Wednesday 27 March 2019
7:00PM
Planning Board
Wednesday 3 April 2019
7:30PM - 8:30PM
Board of Adjustment
Thursday 4 April 2019
6:00PM
Architectural Design Review Board
Monday 8 April 2019
5:00PM - 6:00PM
Shade Tree Advisory Board Meeting
7:30PM
Regular Council Meeting
Wednesday 10 April 2019
7:00PM
Planning Board
Tuesday 16 April 2019
7:30PM
Board Of Parks And Recreation Committee
Wednesday 17 April 2019
7:30PM - 8:30PM
Board of Adjustment

Community Events
Saturday 23 March 2019
2:00AM - 11:00PM
Poison Prevention Week
9:00AM - 12:00PM
Parks & Recreation Camp/Playground Sign-Ups
1:00PM - 3:00PM
St. Baldrick's Day
Thursday 28 March 2019
6:00PM - 8:00PM
Citizenship Classes
Saturday 30 March 2019
1:30PM - 4:30PM
Books Turned Movies Film Discussion
Sunday 31 March 2019
2:00PM - 4:00PM
NJ's Civil War Era Photography
Tuesday 2 April 2019
6:00PM - 8:00PM
Writer's Group
Thursday 4 April 2019
1:00PM - 2:00PM
Book Discussion
6:00PM - 8:00PM
Citizenship Classes
Saturday 6 April 2019
8:30AM - 11:30AM
Fishing Derby
Thursday 11 April 2019
6:00PM - 8:00PM
Citizenship Classes
Saturday 13 April 2019
2:00PM - 4:00PM
Easter Egg Hunt
Monday 15 April 2019
7:00AM - 7:00PM
Schools Closed this Week. Have Fun!
7:00PM - 8:00PM
English Conversation Group
Tuesday 16 April 2019
6:00PM - 8:00PM
Writer's Group
Wednesday 17 April 2019
10:00AM - 1:00PM
Alternatives, Inc at Np Library
Thursday 18 April 2019
6:00PM - 8:00PM
Citizenship Classes
7:15PM - 8:30PM
Book Discussion
Friday 19 April 2019
All day
Good Friday - Borough Hall Closed
Saturday 20 April 2019
All day
Passover Begins
10:30AM - 12:00PM
Cooking Class: Spiced Air-Fried Chickpeas
Sunday 21 April 2019
All day
Easter

263 Somerset Street North Plainfield, New Jersey 07060
(908)769-2900
© Copyright 2018, North Plainfield Borough
This website and its contents are maintained by the Borough of North Plainfield. All possible efforts are employed to ensure the accuracy and currency of items that you find posted here; however, you are urged to reach out directly to individual offices, boards, committees and commissions before proceeding with any critical matter or issue you would wish to pursue in relation to information contained herein. Thank you.

Hours 8am-4:30pm Mon-Fri (Excluding Holidays)