North Plainfield Municipal Court

VIOLATIONS BUREAU LOCATED AT

263 Somerset Street
North Plainfield, NJ 07060

COURT SESSIONS HELD AT

840 Somerset Street
Watchung, NJ 07069

Tel: (908)769-2265

Fax: (908)769-2266

 

The Honorable John F. Richardson, Municipal Judge

 

Jodi Hansen, Court Administrator
Yesenia Rios, Deputy Court Administrator

 

Violations Bureau Hours are 8:00 AM – 4:15 PM
Court Sessions – Mondays and Thursdays at 9:30 AM
Proper Dress is Required in Court Sessions– NO SHORTS, HATS, TANK TOPS
ARE ALLOWED
NO CELL PHONES or ELECTRONIC DEVICES ARE PERMITTED

To Pay a Motor Vehicle Ticket Online: http://www.njmcdirect.com

*In order to pay online, you must have the following:
Court Code, Ticket Prefix, Ticket Number, and License Plate Number
 
class='col-sm-12 col-md-12 col-lg-12 col-xl-3' id='upcoming_events'
Town Meetings
Tuesday 24 July 2018
7:00PM
Historic Preservaton Commission
Wednesday 25 July 2018
7:00PM
Rent Stabilization Board
7:00PM
Planning Board
Monday 30 July 2018
7:30PM
Council Agenda Conference
7:30PM
Regular Council Meeting
Wednesday 1 August 2018
7:30PM
Board of Adjustment
Thursday 2 August 2018
6:00PM
Architectural Design Review Board
Wednesday 8 August 2018
7:00PM
Planning Board
Monday 13 August 2018
5:00PM
Shade Tree Advisory Board
7:30PM
Council Agenda Conference
7:30PM
Regular Council Meeting
Wednesday 15 August 2018
7:30PM
Board of Adjustment

Community Events
Saturday 21 July 2018
9:00AM - 2:00PM
Farmers Market and Music
1:00PM - 3:00PM
Digitizing Somerset
Wednesday 25 July 2018
7:30PM - 9:00PM
Outdoor Concert - Smooth Band Orchestra
Saturday 28 July 2018
9:00AM - 2:00PM
Farmers Market
Tuesday 31 July 2018
7:00PM - 8:30PM
NP Business Association
Wednesday 1 August 2018
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Classical Music Through The Ages
Saturday 4 August 2018
9:00AM - 2:00PM
NAACP Executive Committee Meeting
9:00AM - 2:00PM
Farmers Market and Music
10:00AM - 4:30PM
AARP Smart Driver Course
Wednesday 8 August 2018
7:30PM - 9:00PM
Outdoor Concert - ReUNITED
Saturday 11 August 2018
9:00AM - 2:00PM
Farmers Market
Tuesday 14 August 2018
6:30PM - 7:30PM
Farm Market Workshop
Saturday 18 August 2018
9:00AM - 2:00PM
Farmers Market and Music

263 Somerset Street North Plainfield, New Jersey 07060
(908)769-2900
© Copyright 2018, North Plainfield Borough
This website and its contents are maintained by the Borough of North Plainfield. All possible efforts are employed to ensure the accuracy and currency of items that you find posted here; however, you are urged to reach out directly to individual offices, boards, committees and commissions before proceeding with any critical matter or issue you would wish to pursue in relation to information contained herein. Thank you.

Summer Hours May 29, 2018 - August 31, 2018 | 8am-4:30pm Mon-Thu | 8am-1:30pm Fri (excluding holidays)
Normal Hours 8am-4:30pm Mon-Fri (excluding holidays)