COVID-19 Updates and Reference Information

Vaccination Information


Center for Disease Control

  • CDC COVID-19 Updates
  • CDC Latest Information Related to the Coronavirus

NJ State Department of Health


Somerset County Department of Health

  • Somerset CountyCOVID-19 Coronavirus
  • Somerset County Coronavirus Update Line:
  • 1(908)231-7111
  • Prerecorded message updated daily.

Everbridge Emergency Notifications

Everbridge is the notification and alerting system used by North Plainfield. If you have not done so already it is highly recommended to sign up in order to receive important alert information. Clicking on the Everbridge image below will take you directly to the account creation page. Please remember to add your preferred contact information and update if necessary. Notifications can be sent as voice, text message, or email. Please add any and all methods of contact you would prefer to recieve messages on. Thank you for your cooperation and allowing us to help our community stay safe.

North Plainfield Everbridge Notification Signup and Registration

Utilities: Voluntary Cooperation For Customer Relief

Nationally Reported: Unsupported Claims, Scams, and Criminal Activity


North Plainfield Local Information:

    Mayor Lawrence La Ronde would like all residents of the Borough of North Plainfield to be assured that your local government is participating at every level of government to continue operations and provide essential services. Police, Fire, Emergency Medical Services and Public Works departments will remain staffed and operational during this crisis. Municipal staff are still reporting to work and available by phone and email to answer question and representatives from all municipal departments make up our Emergency Management and meet regularly to receive and share updated information to adjust response as needed.

    All information regarding COVID-19 positive cases is issued by our health department, the Somerset County Health Department.

    We are considering for resuming public access to Borough Hall and will be making additional announcements shortly.

    We encourage all residents when traveling outside the home for any of the approved activities under Governor Phil Murphy’s executive orders, to practice appropriate social distancing.

    Please refer to the following federal, state, local and health related websites for critical information to help you through this time;

    Center for Disease Control (CDC)

    https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-nCoV/index.html

    U.S. Department of Labor

    https://www.dol.gov/coronavirus

    https://www.nj.gov/labor/worker-protections/earnedsick/covid.shtml

    State of New Jersey

    https://nj.gov/

    New Jersey COVID-19 Information Hub

    https://covid19.nj.gov/

    Somerset County Health Department

    https://www.co.somerset.nj.us/residents/covid-19-status

    For Small Business Guidance and Loan Resources: US Small Business Administration

    https://www.sba.gov/page/coronavirus-covid-19-small-business-guidance-loan-resources

    Emergency Police Reporting Operations

  • Emergency Police Reporting Specific Procedures English
  • During the state of emergency for COVID 19 and in the interest of protecting members of the public and public servants from unnecessary exposure, we have modified our procedure of taking police reports. We have also modified the method of requesting and receiving police reports as follows:

    If you are involved in a motor vehicle accident in which there is no personal injury and property damage of less than $500.00 you will be directed by the responding officer to make a self-report. This can be done by going to our website northplainfield.org and completing the report on-line.

    All reports of burglary or theft of the 4th degree or less may be reported over the telephone or by e-mail. Detectives will follow-up by telephone if appropriate. These reports will be subject to further verification after the crisis is over.

    Police will respond to burglary or theft cases of 3rd degree or greater and a detective will follow up in person if appropriate.

    Police will respond to all serious calls for service. Please advise the officers responding if anyone is experiencing any flu-like symptoms. Officers may be wearing personal protective equipment and may ask you or others on the scene to put a mask on.

    People making police reports for less serious matters may make those reports over the telephone to a police officer and will be able to e-mail any needed information to the following e-mail. nppd-disp@npmail.org

    When requesting a police report, with the exception of an accident report, you will be required to e-mail an image of the front and back of your photo identification to pdrecords@npmail.org. Fees associated with the distribution of reports will be waived, with the exception of normal DISCOVERY fees for court matters. Reports will be e-mailed to requesting parties unless other arrangements are made with record division staff.

    If appropriate, any evidence that needs to be processed will be picked up by an officer. Instructions for the preservation and pick-up of evidence will be given by the officer.

North Plainfield - 1630 AM Radio
Upcoming Events (90 Days)
Saturday 25 September 2021
All day
FEMA INFO
9:30AM - 11:30AM
Food Bank Open Today
11:00AM - 4:00PM
Fall Festival
Sunday 26 September 2021
12:30PM
Neighbors Feeding Neighbors
Monday 27 September 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Conceptual Illustration and the News of Today
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Tuesday 28 September 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Meet the Author: William E. Wallace
7:00PM
Municipal Alliance/Youth Services Meeting
7:00PM
Historic Preservation Commission Meeting
Wednesday 29 September 2021
All day
FEMA INFO
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Frida Kahlo
Thursday 30 September 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Governor Livingston, I Presume
Friday 1 October 2021
2:00PM - 3:00PM
Medicare and Medications Made Affordable
Saturday 2 October 2021
8:00AM - 12:00PM
E-Waste Drop-off
8:00AM - 2:00PM
First Saturday Drop-off
9:30AM - 11:30AM
Food Bank Open Today
Monday 4 October 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Reducing Your Breast Cancer Risk
Tuesday 5 October 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Mexican Art of the Hispanic Society
Wednesday 6 October 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
The Discovery of a Masterpiece
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
7:30PM
Greenbrook Flood Control Commission
Thursday 7 October 2021
6:00PM
Architectural Design Review Board
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Meet the Author: F. Alexander Shipley
Friday 8 October 2021
10:30AM - 11:30AM
Using Virtual Resources to Plan Your Career
Saturday 9 October 2021
9:30AM - 11:30AM
Food Bank Open Today
2:00PM - 4:00PM
Hispanic Heritage Month Celebration
Monday 11 October 2021
All day
Columbus Day - Borough Hall Closed
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Online Job Searching
Tuesday 12 October 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
A Piet Oudolf Story
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Wednesday 13 October 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Meet the Author: Aviva Chomsky
7:00PM
Cancelled - Planning Board
Thursday 14 October 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Princeton Cemetery
Friday 15 October 2021
All day
Boss's Day
Saturday 16 October 2021
9:30AM - 11:30AM
Food Bank Open Today
Monday 18 October 2021
5:00PM
Shade Tree Advisory Board
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Legends of Liberty Hall
Tuesday 19 October 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
When There Were Witches
7:30PM
Parks & Rec Meeting
Wednesday 20 October 2021
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
Thursday 21 October 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Understanding Medicare
Friday 22 October 2021
2:00PM - 3:30PM
Thyroid Health
Saturday 23 October 2021
9:30AM - 11:30AM
Food Bank Open Today
2:00PM - 3:00PM
Sin, Guilt, and Mercy: Nathaniel Hawthorne’s Poetic Justice
Monday 25 October 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Wild Bones of New Jersey
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Tuesday 26 October 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Mark Twain and the Supernatural
7:00PM
Historic Preservation Commission Meeting
Wednesday 27 October 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Thirteen Reasons Why It’s Fun to Watch Hitchcock Films
7:00PM
Planning Board
Thursday 28 October 2021
7:00PM - 8:00PM
The Poisoned Glass: A Famous, Forgotten Murder
Saturday 30 October 2021
9:30AM - 11:30AM
Food Bank Open Today
Sunday 31 October 2021
All day
Halloween!
12:30PM
Neighbors Feeding Neighbors
Tuesday 2 November 2021
All day
ELECTION DAY - Borough Hall Open
Wednesday 3 November 2021
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
Thursday 4 November 2021
6:00PM
Architectural Design Review Board
Saturday 6 November 2021
8:00AM - 12:00PM
E-Waste Drop-off
8:00AM - 2:00PM
First Saturday Drop-off
9:30AM - 11:30AM
Food Bank Open Today
Sunday 7 November 2021
All day
Daylight Saving Time Ends
Monday 8 November 2021
5:00PM
Shade Tree Advisory Board
Wednesday 10 November 2021
7:00PM
Cancelled - Planning Board
Thursday 11 November 2021
All day
Veterans Day
Saturday 13 November 2021
9:30AM - 11:30AM
Food Bank Open Today
Monday 15 November 2021
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Tuesday 16 November 2021
7:30PM
Parks & Rec Meeting
7:30PM
Library Advisory Committee Meeting
Wednesday 17 November 2021
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
Saturday 20 November 2021
9:30AM - 11:30AM
Food Bank Open Today
Tuesday 23 November 2021
7:00PM
Municipal Alliance/Youth Services Meeting
Wednesday 24 November 2021
7:00PM
Planning Board
Thursday 25 November 2021
All day
THANKSGIVING - Borough Hall Closed
Friday 26 November 2021
All day
Day After Thanksgiving - Borough Hall Closed
Saturday 27 November 2021
9:30AM - 11:30AM
Food Bank Open Today
Sunday 28 November 2021
12:30PM
Neighbors Feeding Neighbors
Monday 29 November 2021
All day
First Day Of Chanukah
Tuesday 30 November 2021
7:00PM
Historic Preservation Commission Meeting
Wednesday 1 December 2021
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
7:30PM
Greenbrook Flood Control Commission
Thursday 2 December 2021
6:00PM
Architectural Design Review Board
Saturday 4 December 2021
8:00AM - 12:00PM
E-Waste Drop-off
8:00AM - 2:00PM
First Saturday Drop-off
9:30AM - 11:30AM
Food Bank Open Today
Sunday 5 December 2021
4:00PM - 6:00PM
Tree Lighting and Santa Comes to Town
Monday 6 December 2021
All day
Last Day Of Chanukah
Wednesday 8 December 2021
7:00PM
Cancelled - Planning Board
Thursday 9 December 2021
7:30PM
Economic Development Committee Meeting
7:30PM
Economic Development Committee Meeting
Saturday 11 December 2021
9:30AM - 11:30AM
Food Bank Open Today
Monday 13 December 2021
5:00PM
Shade Tree Advisory Board
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Wednesday 15 December 2021
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
Thursday 16 December 2021
All day
Holiday Home Decorating Contest Begins
Saturday 18 December 2021
9:30AM - 11:30AM
Food Bank Open Today
Tuesday 21 December 2021
All day
First Day of Winter
7:30PM
Parks & Rec Meeting
Wednesday 22 December 2021
7:00PM
Planning Board

263 Somerset Street North Plainfield, New Jersey 07060
(908)769-2900
© Copyright 2018, North Plainfield Borough
This website and its contents are maintained by the Borough of North Plainfield. All possible efforts are employed to ensure the accuracy and currency of items that you find posted here; however, you are urged to reach out directly to individual offices, boards, committees and commissions before proceeding with any critical matter or issue you would wish to pursue in relation to information contained herein. Thank you.

Hours: Summer Schedule
Monday Tuesday Thursday
8:00am - 4:30pm
Wednesday
8:00am - 6:00pm
Friday
8:00am - 2:00pm
(Excluding Holidays)