Department of Public Works

Department Of Public Works Window Hours:
Monday - Friday 8 AM – 4:30 PM

Mailing Address: 263 Somerset Street North Plainfield, NJ 07060-4846
Phone: 908-769-2914


Acting Director, David Testa; PE
Cathy Allen, Administrative Assistant


Department Of Public Works Hours: 7:00 AM – 3:30 PM
Sewer Emergency Calls: 908-769-2914
After Hours for Sewer Emergency Calls: 908-769-2937
Plainfield Humane Society: 908-754-0300 (For small, wild, or dead animals)
Dead Deer: 908-769-2914


For a listing of all forms CLICK HERE

Flood Certificate Application:
Flood maps are examined using the address or geographical location of the property that states
the flood zone status of property.

Dumpster or Pod Permit Formt:
Required for Dumpsters that are placed on or along any public highway, street or public property
that are needed for clearing land debris, demolition, home remodeling, roofing projects done by
a resident or commercial company. Approval is required by the Department of Public Works,
Fire Department and Police Department.

Storm Water Run Off Permit:
Required for any project of more than 150 square feet of impervious surface being added to any
building lot. Such as a driveway, patio, roof, etc.

 

North Plainfield - 1630 AM Radio
Town Meetings
Tuesday 20 August 2019
7:00PM
Historic Preservation Commission
7:30PM
Board Of Parks And Recreation Committee
Wednesday 21 August 2019
7:30PM - 8:30PM
Board of Adjustment
Wednesday 28 August 2019
7:00PM
Planning Board
Wednesday 4 September 2019
7:30PM - 8:30PM
Board of Adjustment
Thursday 5 September 2019
6:00PM
Architectural Design Review Board
Monday 9 September 2019
5:00PM - 6:00PM
Shade Tree Advisory Board Meeting
7:30PM
Regular Council Meeting
Wednesday 11 September 2019
7:00PM
Planning Board
Tuesday 17 September 2019
7:30PM - 8:00PM
Library Advisory Committee
7:30PM
Board Of Parks And Recreation Committee
Wednesday 18 September 2019
7:30PM - 8:30PM
Board of Adjustment

Community Events
Thursday 22 August 2019
2:00PM - 7:00PM
Farmers Market Today!
6:00PM - 8:00PM
Citizenship Classes
Tuesday 27 August 2019
10:00AM - 12:00PM
Knit & Crochet
7:00PM - 8:30PM
Cooking Class: Galaxy Donuts
Wednesday 28 August 2019
7:30PM
Mayor's Outdoor Concert Series
Thursday 29 August 2019
2:00PM - 7:00PM
Farmers Market Today!
Monday 2 September 2019
All day
LABOR DAY - Borough Hall Closed
Tuesday 3 September 2019
6:00PM - 8:00PM
Writer's Group
Thursday 5 September 2019
2:00PM - 7:00PM
Farmers Market Today!
Monday 9 September 2019
7:00PM - 8:00PM
English Conversation Group
Tuesday 10 September 2019
10:00AM - 12:00PM
Knit & Crochet
10:00AM - 12:00PM
Alternatives
Wednesday 11 September 2019
All day
9/11 Memorial
6:30PM - 8:00PM
Cooking Class: Air Fried Apple Crisps with Almond Yogurt Dip
Thursday 12 September 2019
1:00PM - 2:00PM
Book Discussion
2:00PM - 7:00PM
Farmers Market Today!
Friday 13 September 2019
11:00AM - 12:00PM
Special Needs Social Hour
Saturday 14 September 2019
9:00AM - 5:00PM
BOROUGH-WIDE YARD SALE
3:00PM - 4:00PM
Local Author Talk: Ryan Shepard
Sunday 15 September 2019
9:00AM - 5:00PM
BOROUGH-WIDE YARD SALE
Monday 16 September 2019
7:00PM - 8:00PM
English Conversation Group
Tuesday 17 September 2019
6:00PM - 8:00PM
Writer's Group
6:30PM - 7:30PM
Educational Medicare Workshop
Wednesday 18 September 2019
11:00AM - 12:00PM
Resume and Job Search Assistance

263 Somerset Street North Plainfield, New Jersey 07060
(908)769-2900
© Copyright 2018, North Plainfield Borough
This website and its contents are maintained by the Borough of North Plainfield. All possible efforts are employed to ensure the accuracy and currency of items that you find posted here; however, you are urged to reach out directly to individual offices, boards, committees and commissions before proceeding with any critical matter or issue you would wish to pursue in relation to information contained herein. Thank you.

Hours 8am-4:30pm Mon-Fri (Excluding Holidays)