Municipal Alliance Committee
 
Mailing Address: 263 Somerset Street North Plainfield, NJ 07060

 

Thirteen (13) members, Four (4) Alternates
    Mayor and Chief of Police - Permanent Members
    Board of Health Member appointed by the Board of Health - 1 year term
    Eight (8) members, as follows, appointed by the Mayor requiring Council confirmation
        a. Superintendent of Schools or President of the Board of Education - 1 year term
        b. Municipal Court Judge or Municipal Court Administrator - 1 year term
        c. A member of the Youth Service Commission - 2 year term
        d. A representative of the business community - 2 year term
        e. A representative of labor - 2 year term
        f.  Four (4) public citizens - 2 year terms
        g. A representative of the religious community - 2 year term
        h. One alternate member in each of the categories c, d, f and g - 2 year terms

 


Committee Roster, Meeting Dates/Times, and Location (Last revised date: 02/20/2019)

North Plainfield - 1630 AM Radio
Town Meetings
Tuesday 20 August 2019
7:00PM
Historic Preservation Commission
7:30PM
Board Of Parks And Recreation Committee
Wednesday 21 August 2019
7:30PM - 8:30PM
Board of Adjustment
Wednesday 28 August 2019
7:00PM
Planning Board
Wednesday 4 September 2019
7:30PM - 8:30PM
Board of Adjustment
Thursday 5 September 2019
6:00PM
Architectural Design Review Board
Monday 9 September 2019
5:00PM - 6:00PM
Shade Tree Advisory Board Meeting
7:30PM
Regular Council Meeting
Wednesday 11 September 2019
7:00PM
Planning Board
Tuesday 17 September 2019
7:30PM - 8:00PM
Library Advisory Committee
7:30PM
Board Of Parks And Recreation Committee
Wednesday 18 September 2019
7:30PM - 8:30PM
Board of Adjustment

Community Events
Thursday 22 August 2019
2:00PM - 7:00PM
Farmers Market Today!
6:00PM - 8:00PM
Citizenship Classes
Tuesday 27 August 2019
10:00AM - 12:00PM
Knit & Crochet
7:00PM - 8:30PM
Cooking Class: Galaxy Donuts
Wednesday 28 August 2019
7:30PM
Mayor's Outdoor Concert Series
Thursday 29 August 2019
2:00PM - 7:00PM
Farmers Market Today!
Monday 2 September 2019
All day
LABOR DAY - Borough Hall Closed
Tuesday 3 September 2019
6:00PM - 8:00PM
Writer's Group
Thursday 5 September 2019
2:00PM - 7:00PM
Farmers Market Today!
Monday 9 September 2019
7:00PM - 8:00PM
English Conversation Group
Tuesday 10 September 2019
10:00AM - 12:00PM
Knit & Crochet
10:00AM - 12:00PM
Alternatives
Wednesday 11 September 2019
All day
9/11 Memorial
6:30PM - 8:00PM
Cooking Class: Air Fried Apple Crisps with Almond Yogurt Dip
Thursday 12 September 2019
1:00PM - 2:00PM
Book Discussion
2:00PM - 7:00PM
Farmers Market Today!
Friday 13 September 2019
11:00AM - 12:00PM
Special Needs Social Hour
Saturday 14 September 2019
9:00AM - 5:00PM
BOROUGH-WIDE YARD SALE
3:00PM - 4:00PM
Local Author Talk: Ryan Shepard
Sunday 15 September 2019
9:00AM - 5:00PM
BOROUGH-WIDE YARD SALE
Monday 16 September 2019
7:00PM - 8:00PM
English Conversation Group
Tuesday 17 September 2019
6:00PM - 8:00PM
Writer's Group
6:30PM - 7:30PM
Educational Medicare Workshop
Wednesday 18 September 2019
11:00AM - 12:00PM
Resume and Job Search Assistance

263 Somerset Street North Plainfield, New Jersey 07060
(908)769-2900
© Copyright 2018, North Plainfield Borough
This website and its contents are maintained by the Borough of North Plainfield. All possible efforts are employed to ensure the accuracy and currency of items that you find posted here; however, you are urged to reach out directly to individual offices, boards, committees and commissions before proceeding with any critical matter or issue you would wish to pursue in relation to information contained herein. Thank you.

Hours 8am-4:30pm Mon-Fri (Excluding Holidays)