Borough Directory


263 Somerset Street - North Plainfield, NJ 07060-4846
Borough Office Hours are 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM, Monday through Friday. (excluding holidays)
Voice Mail messages may be left 24 hours a day and will be returned as soon as possible.

Clerk's Office
(908) 769-2910
 
Richard Phoenix: Clerk
(908) 769-2910

rphoenix@npmail.org

Stephanie Sherwood: Deputy Clerk
(908) 769-2904

ssherwood@npmail.org

Fax Line
(908) 769-6499

 

Business Administrator
 
David E. Hollod, P.E.
(908) 769-2902
dhollod@npmail.org
Construction Department
(908) 769-2918
 
Howard Klein: Construction Official
(908) 769-2900 Ext. 2969
hklein@npmail.org
Patti Bender: Control Person
(908) 769-2918
pbender@npmail.org
Inspectors
(908) 769-2955
Fax Line
(908) 769-6499
Community Center
(908) 769-2980
 
Kitchen
(908) 769-2981
Senior Room
(908) 769-2982
Court/Violations Bureau
(908) 769-2265
 
Jodi Mack - Court Administrator
(908) 769-2946
jhansen@npmail.org
Finance
(908) 769-2908
 
Patrick DeBlasio: Director, CFO
(908) 769-2908
pdeblasio@npmail.org
 
Health Department/Pet Licensing
(908) 769-2907
 
James Norgalis: Acting Health Officer
(908) 231-7177
Cynthia Danois: Registrar of Vital Statistics
(908) 769-2907
cdanois@npmail.org
Library
(908) 755-7909
 
County Library Administrator: Brian Auger
(908) 755-7909
Manager: Crystal Blue
(908) 755-7909

cblue@sclibnj.org

Magistrate
 
John F. Richardson

 

Mayor's Office
 
Michael Giordano, Jr. - Mayor

(908) 769-2902

mgiordano@npmail.org
Katherine Miller: Mayor and Administrator's Assistant
(908) 769-2902
katherine.miller@npmail.org
Property Maintenance/Zoning

(908) 769-2915

David Testa, PE: Acting Zoning Officer
(908) 769-2917
dtesta@grottoengineering.com
Kenneth Capobianco: Code Enforcement Officer
(908) 769-2913
kcapobianco@npmail.org
Mike Garcia: Inspector
(908) 769-2329
mgarcia@npmail.org
Secretary: Dawn Gaebel
(908) 769-2915
dgaebel@npmail.org
Public Works
(908) 769-2914

David Testa, PE: Acting Director

(908) 769-2917
dtesta@grottoengineering.com

Cathy Allen: Administrative Assistant

(908) 769-2914
callen@npmail.org
Recreation
(908) 756-0247
Director: Dennis Passe
(908) 756-0247
dpasse@npmail.org
Roe Woods: Assistant Director
 
rwoods@npmail.org
Joe Irovando: Assistant Director
jirovando@npmail.org
Recycling
 
Cindy Danois: Coordinator
(908) 769-2907
cdanois@npmail.org
Tax Assessor
 

Barbara Flaherty

(908) 769-2906

bflaherty@npmail.org
Tax Collector
 

Kathleen Intravartolo

(908) 769-2908

taxcoll@npmail.org

Diana Barnat: Tax Clerk

(908) 769-2947

dbarnat@npmail.org
Borough Attorney
Eric M. Bernstein & Associates, LLC
(732) 805-3360

34 Mountain Blvd. Bldg A
P.O. Box 4922
Warren, New Jersey 07059-4922

   
   
   
North Plainfield - 1630 AM Radio
Town Meetings
Wednesday 18 September 2019
7:30PM - 8:30PM
Cancelled - Board of Adjustment
Thursday 19 September 2019
7:30PM - 8:30PM
Cancelled - Economic Development Committee Meeting
Monday 23 September 2019
7:30PM
Regular Council Meeting
Tuesday 24 September 2019
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Municipal Alliance/Youth Services Meeting
7:00PM
Historic Preservation Comm - VENUE CHANGE
Wednesday 25 September 2019
7:00PM
Planning Board
Wednesday 2 October 2019
7:30PM - 8:30PM
Board of Adjustment
Thursday 3 October 2019
6:00PM
Architectural Design Review Board
Monday 7 October 2019
5:00PM - 6:00PM
Shade Tree Advisory Board Meeting
7:30PM
Regular Council Meeting
Wednesday 9 October 2019
7:00PM
Planning Board
Tuesday 15 October 2019
7:30PM
Board Of Parks And Recreation Committee
Wednesday 16 October 2019
7:30PM - 8:30PM
Board of Adjustment

Community Events
Wednesday 18 September 2019
11:00AM - 12:00PM
Resume and Job Search Assistance
Thursday 19 September 2019
2:00PM - 7:00PM
Farmers Market Last Day
7:15PM - 8:30PM
Book Discussion
Saturday 21 September 2019
All day
Fall Clean Community Day
Monday 23 September 2019
All day
Fall Begins
7:00PM - 8:00PM
English Conversation Group
Tuesday 24 September 2019
10:00AM - 12:00PM
Knit & Crochet
Saturday 28 September 2019
9:30AM - 4:30PM
North Plainfield Fall Festival
Monday 30 September 2019
All day
ROSH HASHANA
7:00PM - 8:00PM
English Conversation Group
Tuesday 1 October 2019
6:00PM - 8:00PM
Writer's Group
Wednesday 2 October 2019
6:00PM - 8:00PM
Passport Services
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Bollywood Dance Class
Saturday 5 October 2019
12:00PM - 3:00PM
Senior Picnic
Monday 7 October 2019
7:00PM - 8:00PM
English Conversation Group
Tuesday 8 October 2019
10:00AM - 12:00PM
Knit & Crochet
Wednesday 9 October 2019
All day
YOM KIPPUR
Thursday 10 October 2019
1:00PM - 2:00PM
Book Discussion
Saturday 12 October 2019
10:00AM - 2:00PM
NP Girl Scouts Recycling Event
10:00AM - 5:00PM
Weekend Journey Through The Past
Sunday 13 October 2019
12:00PM - 4:00PM
Weekend Journey Through The Past
Monday 14 October 2019
All day
Columbus Day - Borough Hall Closed
7:00PM - 8:00PM
English Conversation Group
Tuesday 15 October 2019
6:00PM - 8:00PM
Writer's Group
Wednesday 16 October 2019
11:00AM - 12:00PM
Resume and Job Search Assistance
Thursday 17 October 2019
11:00AM - 6:30PM
Hispanic Heritage Open House
7:15PM - 8:30PM
Book Discussion

263 Somerset Street North Plainfield, New Jersey 07060
(908)769-2900
© Copyright 2018, North Plainfield Borough
This website and its contents are maintained by the Borough of North Plainfield. All possible efforts are employed to ensure the accuracy and currency of items that you find posted here; however, you are urged to reach out directly to individual offices, boards, committees and commissions before proceeding with any critical matter or issue you would wish to pursue in relation to information contained herein. Thank you.

Hours 8am-4:30pm Mon-Fri (Excluding Holidays)