Borough Directory


263 Somerset Street - North Plainfield, NJ 07060-4846
Borough Office Hours are 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM, Monday through Friday. (excluding holidays)
Voice Mail messages may be left 24 hours a day and will be returned as soon as possible.

Clerk's Office
(908) 769-2910
 
Richard Phoenix: Clerk
(908) 769-2910

rphoenix@npmail.org

Stephanie Sherwood: Deputy Clerk
(908) 769-2904

ssherwood@npmail.org

Fax Line
(908) 769-6499

 

Business Administrator
 
David E. Hollod, P.E.
(908) 769-2902
dhollod@npmail.org
Construction Department
(908) 769-2918
 
Howard Klein: Construction Official
(908) 769-2900 Ext. 2969
hklein@npmail.org
Patti Bender: Control Person
(908) 769-2918
pbender@npmail.org
Inspectors
(908) 769-2955
Fax Line
(908) 769-6499
Community Center
(908) 769-2980
 
Kitchen
(908) 769-2981
Senior Room
(908) 769-2982
Court/Violations Bureau
(908) 769-2265
 
Jodi Mack - Court Administrator
(908) 769-2946
jhansen@npmail.org
Finance
(908) 769-2908
 
Patrick DeBlasio: Director, CFO
(908) 769-2908
pdeblasio@npmail.org
 
Health Department/Pet Licensing
(908) 769-2907
 
Namitha Reddy : Health Officer
(908) 231-7155
Cynthia Danois: Registrar of Vital Statistics
(908) 769-2907
cdanois@npmail.org
Library
(908) 755-7909
 
County Library Administrator: Brian Auger
(908) 755-7909
Manager: Crystal Blue
(908) 755-7909

cblue@sclibnj.org

Magistrate
 
John F. Richardson

 

Mayor's Office
 
Michael Giordano, Jr. - Mayor

(908) 769-2902

mgiordano@npmail.org
Katherine Miller: Mayor and Administrator's Assistant
(908) 769-2902
katherine.miller@npmail.org
Property Maintenance/Zoning

(908) 769-2915

David Testa, PE: Acting Zoning Officer
(908) 769-2917
dtesta@grottoengineering.com
Kenneth Capobianco: Code Enforcement Officer
(908) 769-2913
kcapobianco@npmail.org
Mike Garcia: Inspector
(908) 769-2329
mgarcia@npmail.org
Secretary: Dawn Gaebel
(908) 769-2915
dgaebel@npmail.org
Public Works
(908) 769-2914

David Testa, PE: Acting Director

(908) 769-2917
dtesta@grottoengineering.com

Cathy Allen: Administrative Assistant

(908) 769-2914
callen@npmail.org
Recreation
(908) 756-0247
Director: Dennis Passe
(908) 756-0247
dpasse@npmail.org
Roe Woods: Assistant Director
 
rwoods@npmail.org
Joe Irovando: Assistant Director
jirovando@npmail.org
Recycling
 
Cindy Danois: Coordinator
(908) 769-2907
cdanois@npmail.org
Tax Assessor
 

Barbara Flaherty

(908) 769-2906

bflaherty@npmail.org
Tax Collector
 

Kathleen Intravartolo

(908) 769-2908

taxcoll@npmail.org

Diana Barnat: Tax Clerk

(908) 769-2947

dbarnat@npmail.org
Borough Attorney
Eric M. Bernstein & Associates, LLC
(732) 805-3360

34 Mountain Blvd. Bldg A
P.O. Box 4922
Warren, New Jersey 07059-4922

   
   
   
North Plainfield - 1630 AM Radio
Upcoming Events (90 Days)
Thursday 30 January 2020
7:30PM - 8:30PM
Cancelled - Economic Development Committee Meeting
Saturday 1 February 2020
8:00AM - 2:00PM
First Saturday Drop-off
11:30AM - 1:00PM
Super Hero Lunch
Monday 3 February 2020
7:00PM - 8:00PM
English Conversation Group
Tuesday 4 February 2020
6:00PM - 8:00PM
Writer's Group
Wednesday 5 February 2020
7:30PM
Board of Education
7:30PM - 8:30PM
Board of Adjustment
Thursday 6 February 2020
6:00PM
Architectural Design Review Board
Sunday 9 February 2020
11:30AM - 1:00PM
Super Heros Lunch
3:00PM - 9:00PM
Music at The Mansion
Monday 10 February 2020
7:00PM - 8:00PM
English Conversation Group
7:30PM
Regular Council Meeting
Wednesday 12 February 2020
All day
Lincoln's Birthday
7:00PM
Planning Board
Thursday 13 February 2020
1:00PM - 2:00PM
Book Discussion
Friday 14 February 2020
All day
Valentine's Day
Saturday 15 February 2020
10:30AM - 11:30AM
Adult Craft: Painted Bottle Vase
Sunday 16 February 2020
4:00PM - 6:00PM
Black History Month Celebration
Monday 17 February 2020
All day
Presidents Day - Borough Hall and Schools Closed
Tuesday 18 February 2020
6:00PM - 8:00PM
Writer's Group
7:00PM
Historic Preservation Commission Meeting
7:30PM
Board Of Parks And Recreation Committee
Wednesday 19 February 2020
7:30PM
Board of Education
7:30PM - 8:30PM
Board of Adjustment
Thursday 20 February 2020
7:15PM - 8:30PM
Book Discussion
Saturday 22 February 2020
11:00AM - 2:00PM
Winterfest!
Monday 24 February 2020
7:00PM - 8:00PM
English Conversation Group
7:30PM
Regular Council Meeting
Tuesday 25 February 2020
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Cooking Class: Instant Pot Beef Stew
Wednesday 26 February 2020
7:00PM
Planning Board
Friday 28 February 2020
11:00AM - 12:00PM
Special Needs Social Hour
Saturday 29 February 2020
3:00PM - 4:00PM
Celebrate Black History Month: Concert-From Jazz to Soul
Monday 2 March 2020
All day
Read Across America Day
7:00PM - 8:00PM
English Conversation Group
Wednesday 4 March 2020
7:30PM
Board of Education
7:30PM - 8:30PM
Board of Adjustment
Thursday 5 March 2020
6:00PM
Architectural Design Review Board
Saturday 7 March 2020
8:00AM - 2:00PM
First Saturday Drop-off
Sunday 8 March 2020
2:00AM
Daylight Savings Time Starts!
Monday 9 March 2020
7:00PM - 8:00PM
English Conversation Group
7:30PM
Regular Council Meeting
Tuesday 10 March 2020
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Jam Making Session
Wednesday 11 March 2020
7:00PM
Planning Board
Tuesday 17 March 2020
All day
St. Patrick's Day
7:30PM
Board Of Parks And Recreation Committee
7:30PM
Library Advisory Committee Meeting
Wednesday 18 March 2020
7:00PM
Historic Preservation Commission Meeting
7:30PM
Board of Education
7:30PM - 8:30PM
Board of Adjustment
Thursday 19 March 2020
All day
Spring Begins
Saturday 21 March 2020
9:00AM - 2:00PM
Household Hazardous Waste Drop-off Day
3:00PM - 4:00PM
Scent, Style and Culture: Five Iconic Fragrances of the 20th Century
Monday 23 March 2020
7:30PM
Regular Council Meeting
Tuesday 24 March 2020
7:00PM
Municipal Alliance/Youth Services Meeting
Wednesday 25 March 2020
7:00PM
Planning Board
Thursday 26 March 2020
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Fraud Watch Basics
Saturday 28 March 2020
3:00PM - 4:00PM
Voices of Courage
Wednesday 1 April 2020
7:30PM
Board of Education
7:30PM - 8:30PM
Board of Adjustment
Thursday 2 April 2020
6:00PM
Architectural Design Review Board
Saturday 4 April 2020
8:00AM - 2:00PM
First Saturday Drop-off
Monday 6 April 2020 - Monday 13 April 2020
All day
Schools Closed - Have Fun!
Monday 6 April 2020
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Learn About Hummingbirds
7:30PM
Regular Council Meeting
Tuesday 7 April 2020
7:00PM - 8:30PM
How to be a Tarot Detective
Wednesday 8 April 2020
7:00PM
Planning Board
Thursday 9 April 2020
All day
1st day of Passover
Friday 10 April 2020
All day
Good Friday - Borough Hall Closed
Sunday 12 April 2020
All day
Easter
Tuesday 14 April 2020
7:00PM
Historic Preservation Commission Meeting
Wednesday 15 April 2020
All day
Tax Day
7:30PM
Board of Education
7:30PM - 8:30PM
Board of Adjustment
Saturday 18 April 2020
9:00AM - 2:00PM
Household Hazardous Waste Drop-off Day
3:00PM - 4:00PM
The World Changed, So Did the Music
Monday 20 April 2020
7:30PM
Regular Council Meeting
Tuesday 21 April 2020
All day
National Library Workers' Day
7:30PM
Board Of Parks And Recreation Committee
Wednesday 22 April 2020
All day
Administrative Professionals Day
7:00PM
Planning Board

263 Somerset Street North Plainfield, New Jersey 07060
(908)769-2900
© Copyright 2018, North Plainfield Borough
This website and its contents are maintained by the Borough of North Plainfield. All possible efforts are employed to ensure the accuracy and currency of items that you find posted here; however, you are urged to reach out directly to individual offices, boards, committees and commissions before proceeding with any critical matter or issue you would wish to pursue in relation to information contained herein. Thank you.

Hours 8am-4:30pm Mon-Fri (Excluding Holidays)