RECORDS
Sergeant Tomasz Florek
Administrative Assistant Anu Deol
Office Hours:
Sunday Closed
Monday 11AM - 3:00PM
Tuesday 7AM - 3:00PM
Wednesday 7AM - 3:00PM
Thursday 7AM - 3:00PM
Friday 7AM - 3:00PM
Saturday Closed

 


Fingerprinting
Hours
Sunday Closed
Monday Closed
Tuesday 7AM - 2PM
Wednesday 7AM - 2PM
Thursday 7AM - 2PM
Friday 7AM - 1PM
Saturday Closed

 

Fees

$2.00 per Card


Police Reports
  • COPIES OF POLICE REPORTS WHICH ARE PICKED UP IN PERSON: $0.05 PER PAGE;
  • COPIES OF POLICE REPORTS ARE AVAILABLE BY MAIL OR FAX WITH THE FOLLOWING CONDITIONS:  
    1. ACCOMPANIED BY A NORTH PLAINFIELD REQUEST FOR ACCESS TO POLICE DEPARTMENT RECORDS” FORM, Click here for a copy.
    2. ACCOMPANIED BY A CHECK OR MONEY ORDER MADE PAYABLE TO THE "NORTH PLAINFIELD POLICE DEPARTMENT" 
    3. INCLUDE A SELF ADDRESSED STAMPED ENVELOPE OR THE FAX NUMBER WHERE IT IS TO BE SENT.   

    THE BELOW LISTED FEES APPLY TO REPORTS BY MAIL OR FAX

    • THE FIRST THREE (3) PAGES ARE $5.00
    • ADDITIONAL PAGES ARE $0.05 (5 cents) EACH

Handgun Permits and Identification Cards

Please refer to the new Firarms Application and Registration System (FARS). Instructions for completing your application can be found by clicking on the FARS Instructions button.

NPPD Accreditation
North Plainfield - 1630 AM Radio
Town Meetings
Wednesday 18 September 2019
7:30PM - 8:30PM
Cancelled - Board of Adjustment
Thursday 19 September 2019
7:30PM - 8:30PM
Cancelled - Economic Development Committee Meeting
Monday 23 September 2019
7:30PM
Regular Council Meeting
Tuesday 24 September 2019
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Municipal Alliance/Youth Services Meeting
7:00PM
Historic Preservation Comm - VENUE CHANGE
Wednesday 25 September 2019
7:00PM
Planning Board
Wednesday 2 October 2019
7:30PM - 8:30PM
Board of Adjustment
Thursday 3 October 2019
6:00PM
Architectural Design Review Board
Monday 7 October 2019
5:00PM - 6:00PM
Shade Tree Advisory Board Meeting
7:30PM
Regular Council Meeting
Wednesday 9 October 2019
7:00PM
Planning Board
Tuesday 15 October 2019
7:30PM
Board Of Parks And Recreation Committee
Wednesday 16 October 2019
7:30PM - 8:30PM
Board of Adjustment

Community Events
Wednesday 18 September 2019
11:00AM - 12:00PM
Resume and Job Search Assistance
Thursday 19 September 2019
2:00PM - 7:00PM
Farmers Market Last Day
7:15PM - 8:30PM
Book Discussion
Saturday 21 September 2019
All day
Fall Clean Community Day
Monday 23 September 2019
All day
Fall Begins
7:00PM - 8:00PM
English Conversation Group
Tuesday 24 September 2019
10:00AM - 12:00PM
Knit & Crochet
Saturday 28 September 2019
9:30AM - 4:30PM
North Plainfield Fall Festival
Monday 30 September 2019
All day
ROSH HASHANA
7:00PM - 8:00PM
English Conversation Group
Tuesday 1 October 2019
6:00PM - 8:00PM
Writer's Group
Wednesday 2 October 2019
6:00PM - 8:00PM
Passport Services
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Bollywood Dance Class
Saturday 5 October 2019
12:00PM - 3:00PM
Senior Picnic
Monday 7 October 2019
7:00PM - 8:00PM
English Conversation Group
Tuesday 8 October 2019
10:00AM - 12:00PM
Knit & Crochet
Wednesday 9 October 2019
All day
YOM KIPPUR
Thursday 10 October 2019
1:00PM - 2:00PM
Book Discussion
Saturday 12 October 2019
10:00AM - 2:00PM
NP Girl Scouts Recycling Event
10:00AM - 5:00PM
Weekend Journey Through The Past
Sunday 13 October 2019
12:00PM - 4:00PM
Weekend Journey Through The Past
Monday 14 October 2019
All day
Columbus Day - Borough Hall Closed
7:00PM - 8:00PM
English Conversation Group
Tuesday 15 October 2019
6:00PM - 8:00PM
Writer's Group
Wednesday 16 October 2019
11:00AM - 12:00PM
Resume and Job Search Assistance
Thursday 17 October 2019
11:00AM - 6:30PM
Hispanic Heritage Open House
7:15PM - 8:30PM
Book Discussion

263 Somerset Street North Plainfield, New Jersey 07060
(908)769-2900
© Copyright 2018, North Plainfield Borough
This website and its contents are maintained by the Borough of North Plainfield. All possible efforts are employed to ensure the accuracy and currency of items that you find posted here; however, you are urged to reach out directly to individual offices, boards, committees and commissions before proceeding with any critical matter or issue you would wish to pursue in relation to information contained herein. Thank you.

Hours 8am-4:30pm Mon-Fri (Excluding Holidays)